The Caterer

British Travel and Hospitality Hall of Fame: young manager and entrepreneur shortlist announced

11 April 2018 by
British Travel and Hospitality Hall of Fame: young manager and entrepreneur shortlist announced

Richie Corrigan, Adam Handling and former Gold Service Scholarship winner James Fleming are among the brightest young talent competing for awards at the British Travel and Hospitality Hall of Fame this month.

They are among the shortlist in the young manager of the year (hospitality) and young entrepreneur of the year (hospitality) awards, which will be revealed at The Dorchester hotel in London on 30 April.

The young manager of the year (hospitality) finalists are:

• Richie Corrigan, assistant general manager, Corrigan Collection
• Sophie Egglestone, general manager, Yorebridge House
• James Fleming, reception manager, The Stafford
• Tom Jackson, area manager, Wilson Vale
• Oliver Milne-Watson, hotel manager, The Beaumont Hotel

The young entrepreneur of the year (hospitality) finalists are:

• Isaac Bartlett-Copeland, chef-patron, Isaac At
• Vivek Chadha, director and founder, Nine Hotel Group
• Christopher Chester-Sterne, managing director, CCS Hospitality
• Adam Handling, chef-patron, Adam Handling Restaurant Group
• Tania Rahman, founder, Chit Chaat Chai
• Gordon Stott, head chef and landlord, The Sun Inn
• Antony Woodcock, managing director, Gig

JD Wetherspoon founder Tim Martin will be one of five business leaders inducted into the Hall of Fame in recognition of his achievements in growing the pub chain.

The hospitality inductee is sponsored by Franke Coffee Systems, while BaxterStorey sponsor hospitality young manager of the year and CH&Co sponsor hospitality young entrepreneur of the year.

The awards honour the highest achievers in the travel, tourism and hospitality sectors, with recipients having inspired those around them. This year's inductees also include Bruce Poon Tip, founder of G Adventures, and Hugo Burge, former chief executive of Momondo Group.

Meanwhile, this year's business achievement award will go to John Vincent and Henry Dimbleby, the co-founders of healthy fast-food chain Leon.

A young manager and young entrepreneur from the travel sector will also be recognised.

The Hall of Fame is part of the Jacobs Media Group, which also includes The Caterer and Travel Weekly. Chairman Clive Jacobs said: "We are delighted to announce the shortlist for our young entrepreneur and young manager awards for 2018, and look forward to honouring the winners alongside the five Hall of Fame inductees who have each made a marked and lasting contribution to the hospitality and travel industry."

The British Travel and Hospitality Hall of Fame is also sponsored by Gail Kenny Executive Recruitment, Hebridean Island Cruises, Landcastle, Mastercard, Ocean Holidays, TripAdvisor and Visit Portugal.

Book your tickets here

TagsAwards, Hotels and Chef
The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.


Ad Blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an adblocker and – although we support freedom of choice – we would like to ask you to enable ads on our site. They are an important revenue source which supports free access of our website's content, especially during the COVID-19 crisis.