The Caterer

Finalists for Knorr Scottish Chef of the Year unveiled

11 February 2009 by
Finalists for Knorr Scottish Chef of the Year unveiled

The 10 finalists for this year's Knorr Scottish Chef of the Year competition have been announced.

The finalists will battle it out at the final, which will take place at this year's ScotHot event in Glasgow next month.

Members of the Scottish Culinary Championships panel will judge each competitor's submission of a balanced, four-course menu using seasonal Scottish produce for four covers.

The 10 finalists are:

Brian Canale, Heritage Portfolio
Johnathon Greer, Murrayshall House hotel
Darren Harrison, Loch Lomond Golf Club
David Littlewood, Milton at Crathes
Andrew May, Kinloch House hotel
Dougal MacPherson, Lochgreen House hotel
David Ward, Prestige Scotland
Robbie Robertson, ESS, Compass Group
Alex Thain, Cameron House hotel
Trevor Williams, Burts hotel

The winner of the Knorr Scottish Chef of the Year competition will be announced at the Scottish Culinary Awards dinner on Wednesday 4 March at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Glasgow.

Tickets, which are priced at £65, can be booked by calling 020 7886 3066 or visiting

UK hospitality must provide more support for next Bocuse d'Or >>

Nestlé Toque d'Or deadline extended >>

Nominations sought for Craft Guild of Chefs Awards 2009 >>

Sodexo wins silver award at La Parade des Chefs >>

By Kerstin Kühn

E-mail your comments to Kerstin Kühn here.

The Caterer Blog]( Catch up with more news and gossip on the Caterer Blog here
[Newsletters For the latest hospitality news, sign up for our e-mail newsletters.
The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!