The Caterer

Foodservice Cateys 2019 shortlist revealed

29 July 2019 by
Foodservice Cateys 2019 shortlist revealed

The shortlist for the 2019 Foodservice Cateys, held in partnership with Seafood Week, has been revealed.

More than 60 industry judges met at the Genuine Dining Company site Spaces on London's City Road last week to debate and draw up the list of high-achieving businesses and individuals.

This year, four new categories were introduced to recognise the exciting developments happening in the contract catering industry, with recognition for the Boutique Caterer of the Year, Best Use of Technology, Rising Star and Trainee Chef of the Year for the first time.

Recognising foodservice employees across the UK, from chefs to people teams, the peer-group awards reward those who work diligently to make sure their business delivers an exceptional service every day.

The winners will remain a closely guarded secret until they are announced at a glittering event on 11 October at London's Park Plaza Westminster Bridge hotel.

Book tickets for your teams here

The Foodservice Cateys 2019 shortlist

Best Use of Technology, sponsored by CH&Co Group
Compass at Aviva Stadium
Bartlett Mitchell
The Genuine Dining Co
Hampshire County Council Catering Services

Boutique Caterer of the Year
Blue Apple Contract Catering
Green & Fortune

Business and Industry Caterer of the Year, sponsored by Franke Coffee Systems
Bartlett Mitchell
Gather & Gather
The Genuine Dining Co

Chef Manager of the Year, sponsored by Search Hospitality
Andrea Fawcett, Gather & Gather
Graham Hart, Eurest
Suzanne Moore, Sodexo

Chef of the Year Scott Dineen, BaxterStorey
Jason Wild, Green & Fortune
Daniel Wilson, ISS Food Services

CSER Award

Education Caterer of the Year, sponsored by Restaurant Design Associates
Hampshire County Council Catering Services

Event Caterer of the Year, sponsored by ROTA
Carringtons Catering
Jockey Club Catering
Payne & Gunter

Front of House Team of the Year, sponsored by Off to Work
Gather & Gather at LinkedIn
Portico at Deutsche Bank
Portico at News UK
Rapport Guest Services at Broadgate

General Manager of the Year, sponsored by Bunzl Catering and Hospitality Division Trevor Bostridge, Bartlett Mitchell
Richard O'Keefe, Rapport Guest Services
James Pike, Green & Fortune

Healthcare Caterer of the Year Signature Dining
Sunrise Senior Living
T(n)S Catering Services at Blind Veterans

Healthy Eating Champion, sponsored by Seafish Seafood Week
Rees Bramwell, Eurest
Sophie Murray, Sunrise Senior Living and Gracewell Healthcare
Mary Wilson, Gather & Gather

Innovation Award, sponsored by Zenith Hygiene & Diversey Gather & Gather
Hampshire County Council Catering Services

People and Training Award
Jeremy Ford, Gather & Gather
Sarah Hutchings, Searcys
Rapport People Team

Regional Manager of the Year, sponsored by Talent Hive Rebecca Armstrong, the Genuine Dining Co
Phil Clerkin, Restaurant Associates
Jayne Matthews, Gather & Gather

Retail and Leisure Caterer of the Year, sponsored by Britvic
London North Eastern Railway

Rising Star Award
Alex Borley, BaxterStorey
Haben Ghirmai, Delaware North
Robbie Laidlaw, the Genuine Dining Co

Salesperson of the Year, sponsored by Wilcox Burchmore
Rebecca Harris, Green & Fortune
Maria Hazard, Sodexo
Sarah Prentice, Blue Apple Contract Catering
Dee Wilkinson, Gather & Gather

Supplier Excellence Award, sponsored by Amadeus Food
JJ Foodservice
Made for Drink
Union Hand-Roasted Coffee

Trainee Chef of the Year
Dean Crawford, Gather & Gather
Kathleen Davie, Chartwells
George Pulfer, Restaurant Associates
Nathan Racey, Levy UK
Esther Smith, BaxterStorey

The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.