The Caterer

RACA's Annual Awards of Excellence open for entries

09 January 2017 by
RACA's Annual Awards of Excellence open for entries

The Royal Academy of Culinary Arts has launched its call for entries for the Annual Awards of Excellence (AAE), designed to recognise young talent.

The awards are open to all full-time chefs, pastry chefs and waiters aged 20-26.

The scheme takes the form of an examination and all entrants attaining the required standard will be given an AAE. In addition, the entrant who scores the highest marks in each section, kitchen, pastry and service, will be named Royal Academy of Culinary Arts Chef, Pastry Chef and Waiter of the Year 2017.

Initial selection is based on written entries, followed by regional semi-finals and finals where entrants will be tested on a wide range of skills. Deadline for entries is 10 February. Finals will take place in May and June.

Latest video from The Caterer

Are you looking for a new role? See all the current hospitality vacancies available with The Caterer Jobs

The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!