Video: Winners of 2010 Acorn Awards announced

14 June 2010 by
Video: Winners of 2010 Acorn Awards announced

Caterer has today recognised the top 30 hospitality figures under the age of 30 at a ceremony held at the ABode Chester.

Winners today include bright young stars from the likes of Park Lane hotel, Sodexo Prestige, Aramark, Malmaison & Hotel du Vin and the Peach Pub Company.

The Acorn Awards]( have spotted the likes of Marco Pierre White, Gary Rhodes and Marcus Wareing, since launching in 1986.

Full list of 2010 Acorn Winners:• Ankit Airon, Assistant Financial Controller, Park Lane hotel • Naime Azmi, Director of Conference and Events, The Aspiration Group (TAG) • Christopher Ball, Account Director - eCommerce, Guoman Hotel Management • Emma Benney, Group Marketing Manager Malmaison & Hotel du Vin • Daniel Birk, Head Chef, Devonshire Fell • Mark Brennan, General Manager, Manchester (Wilmslow) Premier Inn • Dafydd Bretherton, General Manager, The Swan at Salford (Peach Pubs) • Matthew Burns, Executive Chef, Hilton Liverpool • Jane Cook, General Manager, Compass Group at Cardiff City Stadium • Alicia Denning, Front Office Manager, Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa Edinburgh • Alasdair Elwick, Restaurant and Events Manager, The White Room • Paul Fairhead, Operations Manager, ISS Facilities Services: Food & Hospitality • Matthew Flood, Purchasing Liaison & Pricing Controller, Aramark • Eric Foret, Head Pastry Chef, Whatley Manor, Wiltshire • Katherine Fry, Assistant Health and Safety Manager, London Hilton on Park Lane • Matthew Gillan, Head Chef, The Pass at South Lodge hotel • Christophe Hesbert, Operations Manager Abode Chester • Tom Gibson, Director of Operations, Radisson BLU hotel Stansted Airport • Rohit Kapoor, Director of Finance, Hilton Manchester Deansgate • Steve Lowy, founder, owner and managing director of the Umi hotel group • Scott McKenzie, Financial Controller, Riverbank Park Plaza and the five-star Plaza on the River • Laura Morgan, Cluster HR Manager North West, ABode Hotels and Michael Caines Restaurants • James O'Donnell, Food and Beverage Manager, Blythswood Square, The Townhouse Collection, Glasgow • Gary Pearce, Sous Chef at Le Champignon Sauvage, Cheltenham • Mike Racz, Franchisee, Domino's Pizza • Josie Simcox, Brasserie Manager, Malmaison Aberdeen • Heather Stephen, Senior Sales Manager, Renaissance London Chancery Court • Gemma Watts, Assistant HR Director, The Fairmont Dubai 4 • Tony Watson, Head of Non Matchday Sales, Sodexo Prestige at Everton Football Club • Siobhan Walker, London Director of Sales & Marketing, The Doyle Collection [Caterer's 2009 Acorn Award feature in full >>]( [Video: Caterer reveals 2009 Acorn award winners >>]( By Neil Gerrard E-mail your comments to [Neil Gerrard]( here. ![]( you have something to say on this story or anything else join the debate at Table Talk - Caterer's new networking forum. Go to []( jobs Looking for a new job? Find your [next job here]( with jobs
[Blogs on]( Catch up with more news and gossip on all Caterer's blogs
[Newsletters For the latest hospitality news, sign up for our e-mail newsletters.
The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Check mark icon
Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.


Ad Blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an adblocker and – although we support freedom of choice – we would like to ask you to enable ads on our site. They are an important revenue source which supports free access of our website's content, especially during the COVID-19 crisis.

trade tracker pixel tracking