The Caterer

Restaurant Manager of the Year 2016 finalists announced

01 November 2016 by
Restaurant Manager of the Year 2016 finalists announced

The eight finalists for the Restaurant Manager of the Year 2016 have been announced.

This year they include competitors from Mr Cooper's House & Garden in Manchester, Lucknam Park in Wiltshire and Pollen Street Social in London.

The top restaurant managers will compete against each other for the title in a finals day that includes a new live audience task.

At the Courthouse hotel, London, on 14 November 2016 their communication, service skills and ability to deal with a modern hospitality environment will be tested. The finalists will also be assessed on their all-round knowledge and general business acumen by the judges.

Run by the Academy of Food & Wine Service (AFWS) in partnership with The Caterer, the competition is sponsored by Bunzl, Virgin Limited Edition and Octavian.

Register to attend the live session and awards presentation.

The eight finalists of the Restaurant Manager of the Year 2016

Alex Cooper, Brumus Restaurant, Haymarket hotel, London
Robert Klopper, Marriott West London India Quay
Fernando Humberto da Silva Marques, Mr Cooper's House & Garden, The Midland hotel, Manchester
Liisa Veer, Coq d'Argent, London
Giuseppe Longobardi, The Cross at Kenilworth
Sonal Clare, Purnell's restaurant, Birmingham
Christopher Kidd, Lucknam Park hotel and spa, Wiltshire
Matthew Mawtus, Pollen Street Social, London

Latest video from The Caterer

Are you looking for a new role? See all the current hospitality vacancies available with The Caterer Jobs >>

The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.