The Caterer

Fortnum & Mason announces Food & Drink Awards shortlist

03 April 2013 by
Fortnum & Mason announces Food & Drink Awards shortlist

Fortnum & Mason has released the shortlist for the Fortnum & Mason Food & Drink Awards 2013.

The 10 categories include prizes for food book, food writer, cookery writer and best TV and radio food programme. Each group judged by a panel that includes Angela Hartnett, Tom Parker Bowles, Xanthe Clay, Hamish Anderson, Fiona Beckett, Peter Richards MW and chairman of judges Ewan Venters, CEO of Fortnum & Mason.



Diana Henry
Stella MagazineElisabeth LuardThe OldieMark HixThe Independent
Great British Menu
presenters Matthew Fort, Prue Leith and Oliver Peyton (Optomen TV)
Ottolenghi's Mediterranean Feast presenter Yotam Ottolenghi (Keo Films)
Calf's Head & Coffee, the Golden Age of English Food presenter Stefan Gates (Crocodile Media)

Britain's Food Safety Net
presenters Sheila Dillon and Dan Saladino (BBC Radio 4, The Food Programme)
Shetland's Larder presenters Jane Moncrieff and Eunice Henderson (BBC Shetland)
Lard presenter Tim Hayward (BBC Radio 4, The Food Programme)

Venters said: "We are eager to celebrate and encourage the vast array of media talent involved in raising the profile and the standard of food and drink in the UK."

The winners of the Fortnum & Mason Food & Drink Awards 2013 will be announced at an invitation-only awards ceremony at the iconic store on 14 May 2013.

For more about the awards and to see the full shortlist visit

Launch of the Fortnum & Mason Food & Drink Media Awards >>

The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!