PACE Awards 2015 winners announced

25 March 2015 by
PACE Awards 2015 winners announced

The winners of the Professional Association for Catering Education (PACE) Awards 2015 have been announced.

The awards, which aim to celebrate excellence and dedication in the hospitality, catering and training industries, focus on the Lifetime Achievement and National Chairman accolades.

Martin Webster (below), event manager at Nestlé Professional, received the Lifetime Achievement Award for promoting colleges in the education and training of young people, and promoting the Toque d'Or chef competition.

Meanwhile funding consultant Ainsley Cheetham (below) picked up the National Chairman's Award for his long and committed service to PACE.

The prize-giving ceremony was held on 13 March in Nottingham.

Other awards included the Best Chef Lecturer, which went to Neil Hughes at Bridgend College, Best Restaurant Service Lecturer (Jonathan Lyttle, North West Regional College) and the award for Environmental Sustainability (Neil Taylor, Sheffield College).

Geoff Booth, national chair of PACE, congratulated all of this year's winners and praised the quality of hospitality training and education in the UK.

He said: "Yet again, we have been bowled over by exceptional examples of talent and dedication from individuals and teams working within the education sector. Regardless of the challenges they face on a daily basis, they do not fail to consistently improve standards in teaching and inspire the next generation of industry professionals.

"The creativity and progressive thinking applied to the training and education sector is fantastic and I congratulate all of this year's worthy winners. They are a fine example to all and proof that hospitality and catering training and education continues to go from strength to strength."

With over 1,200 members across 400 organisations, PACE champions issues and organisations involved in the hospitality, catering, education and training sectors.

Full list of winners:
Partnership with Industry Award
Paul Jervis, Westminster Kingsway College and Aileen Moodie, Carluccio's

Best Chef Lecturer Award
Neil Hughes, Bridgend College

Best Hospitality Lecturer Award
Jason Benn, Nelson & Colne College

Best Restaurant Service Lecturer
Jonathan Lyttle, North West Regional College

Award for Environmental Sustainability Award
Neil Taylor, Sheffield College

Lifetime Achievement Award
Martin Webster, Nestlé Professional

National Chairman's Award
Ainsley Cheetham

The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Check mark icon
Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.


Ad Blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an adblocker and – although we support freedom of choice – we would like to ask you to enable ads on our site. They are an important revenue source which supports free access of our website's content, especially during the COVID-19 crisis.

trade tracker pixel tracking